LA Poker Classic won by Vanessa Selbst

Filed under: Casino News |

World Series of Poker main event champ Jonathan Duhamel the runner up

The LA Poker Classic finished on a high note over the weekend with Vanessa Selbst defeating a formidable final table that included the 2011 WSOP champ Jonathan Duhamel, Josh Brikis, Stephen Chidwick, Faraz Jaka, Yuri Siniak, Matt Stout, McLean Karr and Jonathan Poche.

97 hopefuls entered the $5,000 buy-in event.

Selbst took home $140, 295 after defeating Duhamel in the heads up, leaving him with the runner up prize of $121,115 and enhancing her career highlights of 34 cashes and 7 first place finishes in major land tournaments.

Josh Brikis finished third for $61,000.